Who will be honoured with the title of FIFA World Player for 2008 ? FIFA had announced the names of the nominees and the final decision will be made by the captains and head coaches of the men's and women's national teams.

At the beginning of December, FIFA will announce the names of the three men who have received the most votes and the winners will be revealed at the 18th FIFA World Player Gala at the Zurich Opera House on 12 January 2009.

The lists of 23 candidates for these prestigious awards have been drawn up by football experts from the Football Committee. The following 23 men are in contention for the title of FIFA World Player 2008:

Emmanuel Adebayor (Togo)
Sergio Agüero (Argentina)
Andrei Arshavin (Russia)
Michael Ballack (Germany)
Gianluigi Buffon (Italy)
Iker Casillas (Spain)
Deco (Portugal)
Didier Drogba (Côte d'Ivoire)
Samuel Eto'o (Cameroon)
Cesc Fabregas (Spain)
Steven Gerrard (England)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
Andrés Iniesta (Spain)
Kaká (Brazil)
Frank Lampard (England)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Franck Ribéry (France)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
John Terry (England)
Fernando Torres (Spain)
Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands)
David Villa (Spain)
Xavi (Spain)


Your Ad Here

Recent Entries

The Glorious of Footy Images

The Glorious of Footy Videos

Glorious Links