The Intro
The Fédération Internationale Des Associations de Footballeurs Professionels, usually known by the abbreviation FIFPro, is a worldwide representative organization for professional football players. At the moment there are 42 national players associations who are member of FIFPro. The World XI team is also included on the video game FIFA series.

The World XI are chosen by the footballers themselves from a list of candidates for each position. The list is generated by the awards committee itself. In 2005, FIFPro launched its inaugural "World XI Player Awards", "World Player of the Year" and "Young Player of the Year" awards.

FIFPro 2007 Results

FIFPro World XI
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Alessandro Nesta (A.C. Milan)
John Terry (Chelsea F.C.)
Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid)
Carles Puyol (FC Barcelona)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
Kaká (A.C. Milan)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)
Didier Drogba (Chelsea F.C.)
Ronaldinho (FC Barcelona)

World Player of The Year
Kaka (AC Milan)

Young Player of The Year
Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

FIFPro 2008 Shortlist

Click picture to see full image

FIFPro 2008 Results
27th October 2008


Your Ad Here

Recent Entries

The Glorious of Footy Images

The Glorious of Footy Videos

Glorious Links