2007 FIFA Club World Cup Champion - AC Milan

The FIFA Club World Cup, formerly known as the FIFA Club World Championship, is a football competition contested between the champion clubs from all six continental confederations, although, since 2007, the champions of Oceania must play a qualifying play-off against the champion club of the host country.

The first competition took place in Brazil in January 2000. It was intended by FIFA to be a replacement for the Intercontinental Cup (also known as the Toyota Cup), which was contested annually in Tokyo, Japan by the champions of Europe via the Champions League and South America via the Copa Libertadores.

The second edition was penciled in for Spain in 2001, to feature 12 teams. This was canceled owing to a combination of factors, most importantly the collapse of FIFA's marketing partner ISL. It was then intended to hold the event in 2003, but this also failed to happen. FIFA eventually agreed terms with the Toyota Cup to merge the two competitions, with the first installment of the relaunched Club World Championship held in Japan between December 11 and December 18, 2005. The 2009 and 2010 will be hosted by the United Arab Emirates, with the 2011 and 2012 editions returning to Japan.

This year, the 2008 FIFA Club World Cup is scheduled for 11 December - 21 December 2008 in Japan. It will be the fifth edition of the FIFA Club World Cup. Here the information about this 2008 FIFA Club World Cup for you to mark your calendar and reschedule your vacation.. :-)

Date and Venue
11 December - 21 December 2008 at JAPAN

LDU Quito (Ecuador)
Winners of Copa Libertadores 2008

Manchester United (England)
Winners of UEFA Champions League 2007-08

Pachuca (Mexico)
Winners of CONCACAF Champions' Cup 2008

Gamba Osaka (Japan)
Winners of AFC Champions League 2008

Al-Ahly (Egypt)
Winners of CAF Champions League 2008

Waitakere United (New Zealan)
Winners of OFC Champions League 2007-08

Adelaide United (Australia)
Runners-up of AFC Champions League 2008


Bonus :

Video of 2007 Fifa Club World Cup Final, Boca Juniors vs AC Milan


Your Ad Here

Recent Entries

The Glorious of Footy Images

The Glorious of Footy Videos

Glorious Links